Welcome

Welcome to my blog!

My name is Steve and I’m a composer. It’s posssibly not the easiest of career routes, but I keep coming back to it. I did manage to give it up for about 5 years, but somehow it managed to find me again.

As well as composition, I am involved in free-improvisation. I work in a duo with Brendan Williams called – rather imaginitively – Williams/Kilpatrick. I have also recently started playing guitar in the Fracture Big Band, which is a free-improv collective based in Liverpool.

Like many composers, I do not rely on composition as my only source of income and hold an academic position teaching composition in a UK university.

If you are interested in hearing some of my music, then feel free to check out my MySpace site at:
http://www.myspace.com/stephenkilpatrick

If you like that, you could check out my collaboration with Brendan Williams at:
http://www.myspace.com/williamskilpatrick

I haven’t got round to creating my own website yet, but the plan is to sort that out in September.

Thanks for reading!

This entry was posted in composer, music, myspace. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

