Amazing Grace Update

I spent lunchtime recording today recording Dobcross School Choir for some music for a major scene in Amazing Grace. The choir sang beautifully and the recording is going to work really well in the drama.

After that, Paul Thompson and I did the final mixes for the incidental music, as well as the main opening and closing themes. If I do say so myself, the music’s turned out really well.

Anyway, the final mixes have been sent out tho the producer and everyone’s happy.

Tomorrow, I’m recording an interview with Michael Finnissy for Whatelse Magazine and my old friend, Andras Ridovics, will be doin the photo shoot.

This entry was posted in Amazing Grace, BBC, Incidental Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

