Visby International Centre for Composers



I haven’t done too well blogging the ICMC. the whole conference was so hectic that I never really got a moment to write it up. When I get back to the UK, I’ll make sure I get the whle thing written up in this blog.

I’m currently composer-in-residence at the Visby International Centre for Composers in Visby on Götland, just off the mainland of Sweden. It’s a fantastic place with great resources and a lovely view of the harbour. I’m writing my new piece for Rarescale here and it’s all going really well so far.

You can check out the centre here:
http://www.centreforcomposers.org/VITC_2010.html

This entry was posted in composer, composer-in-residence, composition, ICMC, Rarescale. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

